Khmer Post


Battambang Province

Battambang Province is a Province of Cambodia. It lies between latitude 12.270000 and longitude 105.130000. The area of Battambang Province is 11702 Km2.Battambang Province is subdivided into 12 Districts include Banan District, Thma Koul District, Bavel District, Aek Phnum District, Moung Ruessei District, Rotanak Mondol District, Sangkae District, Samlout District, Sampov Lun District, Phnum Proek District, Kamrieng District, and Koh Krala District.
Battambang Province is also subdivided into 1 Municipality which include Battambang Municipality.

Administrative Divisions


Report Calls for Foreign Teacher Trainers, Higher Salaries

Wed, 2014-08-27 01:54
Cambodia must significantly increase teachers' salaries and import the best teacher trainers from abroad in order to combat a continuously widening gap between the skills employers are looking for and those the country's graduates are able to provide, ... catched

Cambodia opposition gets more sway in new-look parliament

Tue, 2014-08-26 17:31
Sam Rainsy led some of the biggest street rallies ever seen in Cambodia and won the support of unions capable of holding hostage its vital $5-billion textiles sector, alarming global brands such as Nike, Gap and Adidas. The July deal includes CNRP ... catched

The Rat Meat Business Is Booming in Cambodia

Tue, 2014-08-26 15:11
In Cambodia, wild rats—not the scabby kind that live in the crevices of urban areas—are considered a delicacy, and a healthy one at that due to their largely organic diet. They are the ultimate—if highly invasive—free-range grazer, tucking into ... catched